Prayag Philatelic Society was formed on 21.7.2017 as a registered society under the Societies Registration Act 1860 at Allahabad. With the objective to promote the cause of philately among all age groups, it invited membership from all over India.

There are 45 Annual Members, 3 Life Member and 13 Honorary Members. Since its inception, it has got issued 17 special covers and picture postcard on different occasion to commemorate the special events/buildings.

The society is committed to promote philately through various planned activities at Allahabad through its dedicated and sincere members. It is proud to have Dr. Anjali Dutta, Mr. Prashant Pandya, Mr. Dinesh Sharma and Hon’ble Justice Pankaj Mithal, Shri. Ashok Kumar Bayanwala as its Honorary Members under whose guidance it is sure to achieve its goals at all levels.

Scroll to top